## Transition Process for Students with Disabilities Regarding Records and Services at the Age of Majority

## **Advisory Group**

The Honorable Emily Brewer, Delegate, Chair Virginia House of Delegates

The Honorable Barbara Favola, Senator, Vice-Chair, Senate of Virginia

The Honorable Tara Durant, Delegate Virginia House of Delegates

The Honorable David Suetterlein, Senator Senate of Virginia

The Honorable Anne Ferrell Tata, Delegate Virginia House of Delegates

Chris Cadwallader, Board Member The ARC of Virginia

Lynn Clayton-Prince, Ph.D., President Virginia Council of Administrators of Special Education

Parthenia (Parthy) Dinora, Ph.D., Executive Director Partnership for People with Disabilities, Virginia Commonwealth University

Bill Elwood, Executive Director Virginia Association of Independent Specialized Education Facilities

Jennifer Faison, Executive Director Virginia Association for Community Services Boards

Samantha Hollins, Ph.D.,
Assistant Superintendent
Department of Special Education and Student
Services, Virginia Department of Education

Matt Luther, Regional Transition Specialist Virginia Department for Aging and Rehabilitative Services, The Wilson Workforce and Rehabilitation Center

Caren Phipps, Director Virginia Department for the Blind and Vision Impaired, Services for Children and Youth

Scott Reiner, Executive Director Office of Children's Services

Hannah Roberts, Student Representative Virginia Student with Transition Experience

Kathy Roberts, Parent Representative Virginia Parent with Transition Experience

McKenzie Snow, Deputy Secretary
The Office of the Secretary of Education

Shelesha Taylor, Disability Rights Advocate disAbility Law Center of Virginia

Dawn Traver, Waiver Operations Director Virginia Department of Behavioral Health and Developmental Services

Commission on Youth Staff:

Amy Atkinson Sarah Castle Will Egen Kathy Gillikin